Author Topic: Discussion thread for Ard Boyz 40k Narrative Event - 1/21/2017  (Read 775 times)

Offline Edward

  • ardBoy
  • *****
  • Posts: 1253
  • Edward Harman
    • Ordo Acerbus
Discussion thread for Ard Boyz 40k Narrative Event - 1/21/2017
« on: December 29, 2016, 11:07:27 PM »
Since most of us can't comment on the announcement thread.

Khornagaunt said:
Quote
Possibly stupid question, but do you need an HQ for both forces if you're taking allies?

This depends on what detachment or formation you are using - they specify which units are required. If you use the "Combined Arms Detachment" or "Allied Detachment" from the rulebook, then yes, both of those require an HQ.

Detachments or formations in other books may or may not require an HQ. For example, my Harlequins don't have any HQ choices available so they have to use their own special detachment or formation from their Codex.


There are any comments for this topic. Do you want to be the first?